What is co-dependency?

Posted on August 6, 2013. Filed under: Lifestyle, Relationship | Tags: , , |

What is codependency

What is codependency

Yesterday afternoon I was swimming laps in my local swimming pool. Swimming can be such a cleansing and liberating exercise because it forces you to let go and trust. I decided to do the back stroke despite having several people in my lane, the lack of any clear marks on the ceiling guiding me and no indication of when I was going to arrive at the end of the lane.

At first I was cautious and apprehensive, but after the first or second time I started finding my groove, feeling more secure and trusting the process. I share this with you because sometime in life you may feel that way too, unsure of how the process will go, lacking guidance or direction and fearful of running into a wall and getting hurt.

When you really feel like a fish out of water you can be consumed by fear and either desperately latch onto those around you like a safety blanket or try to control the situation with an iron fist to feel a sense of power and security in the sea of unpredictability.

If you enter into a relationship with that energy or state of mind you can fall into the unhealthy trap of co-dependency. This is why in today’s True Potential TV episode I will be covering what is co-dependency, what is a codependent and how to recognize the negative patterns of codependent relationships.

You will definitely not want to MISS this great episode.

With love,
Andrea

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “What is co-dependency?”

RSS Feed for True Potential Blog Comments RSS Feed

I struggle with this. Can you help?

Yes. Where are you located? Visit http://www.TruePotentialCounseling.com for more details. Best, Andrea


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

