Discovering the Love Language of Your Partner

Posted on December 31, 2010. Filed under: Communication, Love, Marriage, Men, Women | Tags: , , , |

There are a variety of love languages that exist:  1) words of affirmation, 2) gift giving, 3) touch, 4) quality time and 5) random acts of kindness.  Typically we have a primary love language that is the most relavent and is most deeply felt.  Discovering your love language and that of your partner can be important to cultivating a nurturing and loving relationship.  What might your love language be?  The book written by Gary Chapman the 5 Love Languages can be a useful resource in deepening your awareness.  You can also visit the website for resources and assessment tools  For couple’s counseling please visit

Photos provided by


Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

%d bloggers like this: